Find the missing words, 1st Prize: iPad

Yesterday, I was having dinner with my friends in some renowned Lebanese restaurant. The food was delicious, as always, when suddenly the restaurant’s main lights went off, I thought it was just an ordinary blackout. And then, I heard this sound…

Pa para para Pa para para PA
POM POM POM POM

CONGRATULATIONS…AND CELEBRATIONS

Yeah, I’m sure you know what I am talking about! A flaming cake with a troop of waiters deployed to wish that customer, a very surprised customer, a very happy birthday.

So, when we hear this song, we always think about birthdays, graduations or some other form of festivity. For God’s sake people, have you ever paid attention to the lyrics?!
It’s some guy, happy that there is some girl who is in love with him, it must have been the first time that a girl said yes to him and he wants the whole world to know that she is in love with him! Can someone please tell me how is a graduation or a birthday related to this song! Listen and read carefully:

Congratulations and celebrations
When I tell ev’ryone that you’re in love with me
Congratulations and jubilations
I want the world to know I’m happy as can be.

Who would believe that I could happy and contented
I used to think that happiness hadn’t been invented
But that was in the bad old days before I met you
When I let you walk into my heart.

Congratulations and celebrations
When I tell ev’ryone that you’re in love with me
Congratulations and jubilations
I want the world to know I’m happy as can be.

I was afraid that maybe you thought you were above me
That I was only fooling myself to think you’d love me
But then tonight you said you couldn’t live without me
That round about me you wanted to stay.

Congratulations and celebrations
When I tell ev’ryone that you’re in love with me
Congratulations and jubilations
I want the world to know I’m happy as can be

I will give one iPad for the person who can find a link to birthdays and graduations in this song, I will even run naked in the streets.
I’m telling you guys, if only Cliff Richard knew about this, he would jump off the nearest cliff!! The only time when this song will be performed in the appropriate timing will be in his 70’s birthday in October 2010

About bodywotwat

I'm a Lebanese slang hunter, I hunt at night and I take no prisoners! Wotwat style!
This entry was posted in clichés and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Find the missing words, 1st Prize: iPad

  1. Pingback: 7alib l nawar | Body Wotwat

  2. Letitia Varney says:

    LOL Its so true….at last…there’s someone out there wording what i’ve been thinking lol

  3. Karl says:

    George Harrison agrees. He even changed the lyrics to make it fit.
    There, use this one as a substitute as often as you can. Eventually, everyone will stick to it and Congratulations will get what it deserves.

    Awesome blog by the way.

  4. Patrik says:

    Hahahaha so true!
    KHWETTT!

  5. maroo says:

    hahahah ne7na shu nawar

  6. Carla says:

    omg this is SO TRUE! i guess you’re the first person who discoverd this:P

  7. Bernard says:

    Totally gr8 at least someone feels disgusted the same exact way as i do when this bullshit is turned on for a birthday or graduation!!!! Well thank you!! and one more time Keep on the good work!

  8. naylaz says:

    hahahaha! man u’re hillarious 🙂

Leave a Reply

